hanging by a moment..

Posted: January 29, 2010 in Life so far!

Not a person with a great memory . I usually tend to forget moments like they just never happened, until they were real important, until they changed my life in some way or the other, until the moments were just meant to be remembered for a lifetime.

Was just walking by the park i grew up playing in.Don’t exactly remember when,but somehow i had just stopped going there. It’s a park right close to my house, pretty green now .Back in 1998 , me and couple of my friends would just assemble there every 5 pm, and started our later part of the days – spent running , sweating, yelling , kicking and the sun would set for us to get back to the boring monotonous lives . It were like the times no one could steal away from us at any cost offered. Come to reminisce, I happened to meet the first guy i ever had a crush on in the same park , also met my first best friend there (cheena ,are u reading this ? ) ;p
Today, the park looks much cleaner but also a lot boring. Im sure the park miss the hell out of us , as much as i do.
Lets just say the memory from that park, dont seem to go off my mind at all.
Can’t believe we are all grown up already. Its like the time’s running too fast , like the whole life just passed in a blink of an eye. As someone rightly quotes, ” get busy living or get busy dying. ” ( Frank Darabont, i doubt if you reading this ? :P ) In no time, i’d be looking back to the days i live today and perhaps would feel the same way i do right now, but in NO possible way,i m going to regret any bit of it .
The people i lost,the tests i failed, the chances i missed, the moments i skipped – were just meant to be. If given a chance , i promise to myself, id make the same mistakes again:)
At the cost of sounding clichéd, If it wasnt for them, I wouldn’t be what I am :P

I made my life JUST the way i wanted it to be !

Comments
  1. Nik says:

    I put all my genius into my life; I put only my talent into my works…. and i started appreciating the life given… till things became larger than life itself …………. i became Life itself !

    – The ” Nikhil ” :) :) :)

Leave a Reply

